Teachers' Pension Plans Board of Trustees (operating as Alberta Teachers' Retirement Fund Board)

Francis, Greg

Mr. Francis is currently General Counsel and Superintendent of Human Resources at the Calgary Board of Education. He is also currently a member of the Calgary Chamber Human Resources Committee and Education Matters Board of Governors. Most recently, he was a Senior Counsel for the Youth Criminal Defence Office at Legal Aid Alberta and ran his own Dispute Resolution Services. Mr. Francis has a Bachelor of Laws degree from the University of Calgary and a Bachelor of Arts in Political Science and French from the University of Alberta.

Marcellus, Sandra

Sandra joined the ATRF Board in 2012 and became Board Chair in July 2019. Sandra taught in the Peace River School Division before joining the Teacher Welfare executive staff of the Alberta Teachers' Association in 2001. She assumed the position of Coordinator in 2013.

As well as coordinating central and local collective bargaining and acting as the representative of the bargaining agent, Sandra is the ATA's pension expert. She has written and presented extensively on pensions and retirement issues for Alberta teachers.

Matos, Alexandria

Alexandria Matos is a teacher with the Calgary Catholic School District. She has a Bachelor of Education from the University of Calgary as well as a Bachelor of Science from the University of Western Ontario.

Ms. Matos is also an active member of the Alberta Teachers’ Association and has considerable experience with the administration of pension benefits as a member of the ATA’s corps of Pension Consultants.

Haggis, Paul

Paul Haggis served on a number of boards, including the Chair of the Alberta Enterprise Corporation. He is a former CEO of the Ontario Municipal Employees Retirement System. Competencies required for members of the ATRF Board include: senior management experience and expertise in the areas of investment, enterprise risk management, or pension design and funding; and expertise in human resources and compensation.

Langdale, Brad

Brad is a high school teacher with Parkland School Division in Spruce Grove, Alberta. Brad has been active in his professional association, working for and representing his professional colleagues by serving on various committees. Brad holds a B. Ed from the University of Alberta and teaches Physics and general sciences. Brad joined the ATRF board in December of 2019.

Wiles, Timothy

Mr. Wiles has over 20 years executive experience in the public sector. He was President and CEO of Credit Union Deposit Guarantee Corporation (2013 to 2020), Deputy Minister in the Government of Alberta (2006 to 2013) and Provincial Controller (2000 to 2006). Mr. Wiles served on the Public Service Pension Board (1992 to 2000) including as Chair and Vice Chair, and several other boards, including the Alberta Capital Finance Authority. Mr. Wiles is a Chartered Accountant Fellow and has a Bachelor of Commerce degree from the University of Alberta.

Holowinsky, Maria

Maria retired earlier this year, having most recently served as Director of Research with CWB Wealth Management. Previously, she was President and CEO of Adroit Investment Management. Maria sits on the University of Alberta Board Investment Committee, and on the Investment Advisory Committee of Athabasca University. She recently served as a Director and Governance Chair on the Edmonton Economic Development Corporation Board. She joined the ATRF Board in May 2017.

Ufodike, Chioma

Ms. Chioma Ufodike is a leader in finance, compliance, risk management, internal audit, forensic accounting and fraud investigation. She has over 22 years of experience and has served on several boards. As Chief Compliance Officer with Olympia Trust Company she is developing, implementing and managing its compliance regime. Ms. Ufodike is a Fellow - Chartered Professional Accountant, has a Master of Forensic Accounting from the University of Toronto, numerous accounting designations, and the Institute of Corporate Directors designation.