Management Employees Pension Board

Jones, Brittany

Brittany Jones is a Senior Manager of Portfolio Analytics and Research with the Government of Alberta. She has broad knowledge of financial markets and stakeholder requirements, and experience with investment policy and advising investment committees. Ms. Jones' prior experience includes work in capital markets for the government and four years with Alberta Investment Management Corporation (AIMCo). Ms. Jones earned the Chartered Alternative Asset Analyst designation and is CFA Level II candidate.

Wilson, Sherri

Sherri Wilson is the Deputy Minister for Alberta Children's Services, providing leadership for children's services in the province. Sherri's previous board experience includes, most recently, the AIRB and the YMCA of Northern Alberta and previous non-profit board experience in northern Alberta. Sherri holds an undergraduate degree in Health Education from Dalhousie University, supplemented with continuous education in leadership and policy development.

Ward Diaz, Kristin

Kristin Ward Diaz is Executive Director, Workforce Policy Branch in the Public Service Commission. Her career in government and the non-profit sector includes extensive leadership, policy, and program development work, often across ministries. Her governance experience includes serving as a board member for the Institute of Public Administration of Canada, Edmonton, and developing and delivering training for non-profit boards. She has a Masters in Public Administration and an Honours Bachelor degree, both from the University of Saskatchewan.

Patershuk, Shannon

Shannon Patershuk is a retired actuary, experienced in pension plan valuations, benefits, and risk management. At large insurance and actuarial firms she developed benefit programs for clients in the non-profit sector. As a consultant she advised employers on legislation, financial decision making and trends for benefits programs. Ms. Patershuk has a Bachelor of Commerce Hons. Degree from the University of Manitoba, majoring in Actuarial Science and Marketing, and was recognized by the Canadian Institute for Actuaries for her volunteer work.

Beesley, Dale

Mr. Dale Beesley is Assistant Deputy Minister of the Public Safety Division in Alberta Municipal Affairs. Mr. Beesley has over 20 years in government in various roles, including Executive Director of Pension Policy in Alberta Treasury Board and Finance. In that role Mr. Beesley led the development of policy and provided advice on public sector pension plans in Alberta, including the Management Employees Pension Plan. Mr. Beesley is a Chartered Management Accountant and has led numerous large-scale projects in government.

Stelmach, Les

Les Stelmach is a senior vice president and portfolio manager at Franklin Bissett Investment Management. He has over two decades of experience in financial markets. Mr. Stelmach holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree in Finance, With Distinction, from the University of Alberta and is a Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) charterholder. He serves as a director of The Ed Stelmach Community Foundation and has previously served as a board member of the Calgary Homeless Foundation, where he served on the Audit & Risk Committee.