Hospital Privileges Appeal Board

Abells Morissette, Jina

Jina Abells Morissette has more than 20 years of experience as a lawyer in the energy sector where she served as General Counsel, Corporate Secretary, and Vice-President – Legal. She currently serves as the Board Chair of Decidedly Jazz Danceworks; and has previously served on several boards within her community. Ms. Abells Morissette was named Top 40 Under 40 by Avenue Magazine and by Lexpert Magazine. She holds a B. Comm from the University of Regina and an LLB from the University of Saskatchewan.

Kinsella, Wendy

Wendy Kinsella is a former City councillor, having served on Edmonton's City Council from 1995 until 2001. Wendy is a graduate of the University of Alberta from which she holds both a Bachelor of Arts Degree and a Master's Degree in Library and Information Science. Wendy served on the Senate of the University of Alberta from 1995-2005. While a senator she co-chaired the Senate Task Force on Wellness. She also served as the Senate's representative on the Board of Governors. Subsequently, she chaired the Board of Governors of NorQuest College.

Godson, Iriogbe Itua

Dr. Godson is holds fellowship with the American College of Independent Medical Examiners and the Canadian Board of Occupational Medicine; and a Master’s of Public Health in Occupational and Environmental Health from the University of Tulane. He has served as the President of the Occupational and Environmental Medical Association of Canada and the National Membership Director and Member of the Board of Governors for the Canadian Board of Occupational Medicine.

Loven, Larry

Larry is a Certified Management Consultant and has been a course developer and instructor at MacEwan University, NAIT, and the University of Alberta. He holds a Bachelor of Science and a Bachelor of Industrial Design and is a member of the Canadian Association of Management Consultants. He has been a member of many boards.

Smigorowsky, Marcie

Marcie Smigorowsky is a Nurse Practitioner working at the Mazankowski Alberta Heart Institute specializing in care of patients with atrial fibrillation. She is also a NP Policy and Practice Consultant with CARNA. Marcie was the co-chair of the Provincial Nurse Practitioner Advisory Committee for 4 years. Marcie is passionate about improving outcomes of care. She received national recognition in 2015 for Clinical Excellence in Cardiovascular Nursing. Marcie holds a Doctorate in Medicine from the University of Alberta.

Shanmuganathan, Hareishun

Dr. Hareishun Shanmuganathan is a Specialist Physician who practices adult and pediatric Emergency Medicine. He has had the privilege to train and work in six provinces, and has been an active participant in delivering medical education throughout his career. He has served, and continues to serve, on training and hiring selection committees, in a postgraduate supervisory role, and in Emergency Department administration.

Roberge, Renee

Renee Roberge is a cost specialist who works in heavy industrial – oil and gas sector supporting management teams. Renee has committee experience with the Construction Owners Association of Alberta and active member of AACE. She volunteers for many local organizations; and enjoys outdoor activities, riding horses and fishing. Renee completed Business Administration majoring in Accounting from SAIT.