College of Registered Psychiatric Nurses of Alberta - Council

Oyedun, Adetoyese

Adetoyese Oyedun is a Professional Chemical Engineer and a Senior Project Manager with 14 years private and public sector experience including educational institutions. Adetoyese has several board and committee experiences. He is currently the board chairman of Rhema Foodbank. He volunteers as a Mentor for Edmonton Region Immigrant Employment Council and a subject judge for the Edmonton Regional Science Fair. Adetoyese holds a doctorate degree in Chemical Engineering with Energy Concentrations from Hong Kong University of Science and Technology.

Abdelhady, Hany

Hany Abdelhady is a community-based clinical pharmacist. He received his B.Sc. Pharmacy in Egypt and Ph.D. in Microbiology and lmmunology at Dalhousie University. Hany has also served as a teaching instructor at Dalhousie University, an assessor for the Pharmacy Examining Board of Canada, an assessor for the continuing competence program at the Alberta College of Pharmacists, and a pharmacy preceptor at University of Alberta. Hany currently serves on the council of the College of Registered Psychiatric

Nurses of Alberta as a public member.

Peermohamed, Munira

Munira Peermohamed obtained her diploma in Environmental Health Technology at the British Columbia Institute of Technology. She has numerous certifications including a certificate in Public Health Inspection (Canada) and is a Certified Professional for Food Safety (NEHA, USA), among many others. Ms. Peermohammed has more than 30 years of experience in Environmental Public Health in numerous capacities including as a consultant, inspector, supervisor, project manager, and instructor. She has extensive governance, board and decision-making experience. Currently, she is serving as a volunteer Environmental Public Health Consultant for the Aga Khan Health Boards for the Prairies and Canada. She has also served as the chairperson for the Aga Khan Health Board for the Prairies.

Zelmer, Joseph

Joseph is a firefighter and an advance care paramedic. He is active in the community and has participated on numerous boards and committees. He has sat on the Conduct and Competency Committee both as member and vice-chair and has participated as a Hearing Tribunal member and chair with the Alberta College of Paramedics. He has also has been a member of several Occupational Health and Safety committees and served on finance, grievance review and technical advisory committees. Joseph has completed multiple fire and medical courses and programs. He graduated from the Emergency Medical Technologist – Paramedic program and continued his formal education to obtain an Advance Certificate in Forensic Studies. As someone who believes in life long learning Joseph is currently working towards completing a Bachelor of Management program.

Johnstone, Dianne

Dianne Johnstone, is an accomplished professional executive. Trusted advisor on intricate matters of governance and legislation. Strategic planner, adept at aligning and achieving goals and objectives. Business builder, successfully extending existing foundations, while maintaining the big picture thinking. Visionary with an optimistic approach and career-long reputation marked by integrity and fairness. Currently is a public member for the ABVMA and is certified from Osgood Hall of Law School in administrative adjudication.

Kruchten, Bob

Board Experience; Public member :Hearing Aid Practitioners 2006-2012, Alberta College of Pharmacists, given outstanding service award,2012-2017, Red Deer Public Library 2018-2021,Treasurer -Red Deer River Naturalists 2005-present, 2018 Owl award recipient M.ED U of C, Presently, evaluator of student teachers ,UofC, Mgr and board member Red Deer Columbus Club, Bookstore mgr and naturalists for KWNC to June2018, presently English tutor for new Canadians. High School principal for 25 yrs